last rays of sunshine worlds apart

the last week went past very fast, so fast I didn’t have time to upload more on the blog! Before I knew it Saturday came and I was frantically trying to pack and say goodbyes! I am now in Dubai for another few hours, on a stopover to see Josef, one of my oldest friend, and get some last rays of sunshine before I head back to the UK this evening.

the last week was full of interesting visits and meetings, the natural dyeing course was in the morning and then Laura and me would treck round town on textile adventures. I will upload pictures and info on my last week in the next few days, so watch this space!

till then see below the bling bubble of Dubai, possibly the most opposite place to Dhaka! Its surreal being here, I feel like I have been thrown into a magazine or a film set, people look artificial! saying that dinner at Atlantis on the palm tree resort was absolutely amazing, a true world of aquatic wonders and luxury and we kept getting mistaken for Valentine sweethearts but didn’t turn away the chocolates and flowers! see http://www.atlantisthepalm.com/

Leave a comment

Filed under about

Leave a Reply

